Looking for coding partner

HunterV

The short and sweet: I'm an artist more skilled in drawing than writing code and I'd like help from someone else to write code for several mods I have ideas for. In exchange, I'd like to offer my art for characters or items of whatever mod my partner is working on.

I was able to pick up on some of the basics of mod making (with lots of help) but scripting certainly isn't my strong point. I've gotten a bit ambitious and after getting halfway through my first mod, Sir Hoots, I've already begun plotting ideas for several other mods including one that changes game play to a degree.

Before I get to talking about my ideas here's a link to some examples of my art for anyone wondering what I'm capable of drawing.

Here's one of my ideas requiring the help of a more experienced script writer. May contain spoilers to the cartoon Over the Garden Wall.

I'd like to create several Over the Garden Wall characters for single player Don't Starve as well as Don't Starve Together, but the multiplayer can wait since DTS is still in beta.

First off The Woodsman.

A quick concept of the character and a starting inventory:

f829dfe3b4714c92e9f1231b031f38ad.png

Items like the top hat are debatable since the game already has a top hat available and the axe would just be a basic game axe.

The stick bundle would be a type of backpack that converts living wood into a special oil over a long time to fuel the character specific lantern item.

The Dark Lantern would be a required item for the character to survive and wouldn't be replaceable. It would need to be kept from running out of fuel and burns through fuel whether it's on or not. It only creates light when turned on, but burns through fuel faster. It can only be fed living wood or living wood oil and if it runs out of fuel the character will either die or his sanity will drop to zero. I could use some more input on that.