First Time making a character help with white boxes around character

naomi

So this is my 1st time trying to make a character I followed a tutorial I found online for making a player and I'd like some help as to why there are white squares around my player and how I can fix this. You will have to dumb it done for me since I am new to this whole thing. All help would be much appreciated please I did look online for a fix and I couldn't find anything that helped me.e3mK84K.jpg

I created it using photoshop since I find it to be a lot better then Gimp and Gimp was giving me a lot of problems. I'm also relearning photoshop since it's been years since I used it. So I have to have a transparent background for the template is what you are saying? Thank you btw for helping.

You created your character either without using a transparent background or with a program that does not support transparent backgrounds.  You will have to re-do the art with another program like GIMP.

I think I figured out my problem. I ended up saving it as a jpeg instead of a png.

You created your character either without using a transparent background or with a program that does not support transparent backgrounds.  You will have to re-do the art with another program like GIMP.

Having another problem when trying to use the build renamer it's telling me that the first 4 bytes do not match the "BILD"  can anyone help with this? I didn't get this error before and please be patient with me as I have mentioned I am new at this.

x4dZolE.jpgHaving another problem when trying to use the build renamer it's telling me that the first 4 bytes do not match the "BILD"  can anyone help with this? I didn't get this error before and please be patient with me as I have mentioned I am new at this.