Endless gas and liquid storage rooms

Good afternoon. Experienced players have already noticed such a bug in the game - the endless compression of gases and liquids. I suggest making the same pressure restriction as for liquids on the cell walls. For example, when 150 kg/cell of gas is pumped into a room, walls begin to break, as well as locks (or let the forced opening of locks work). This will add additional interest to the game and now it will be impossible to create 2x2 rooms with infinite pressure.

Such a bug violates the mechanics of survival, when instead of tanks (150 kg or 10 kg / cage) with gas, you can build a very small room with an infinite supply. But it is worth using a closed gas storage facility, because it is more difficult. As a game designer, I made a limit of 180 kg/cell, because in real life the pressure in gas storage facilities is no more than that. 180 kg per cm2.

Sorry for my English(:/Gasstorage100kgpercm(cage)ONI.png.60c0a7088dfbe2055ab73a539fd9a651.png

• Like 1

Liquid pressure does not break walls if they are 3 or more tiles thick. If this rule was removed it could easily cause massive cascading damage to both player builds and natural tiles as in some cases overpressure can't be avoided. It is simply fact that "infinite storage" is intentional, unavoidable, and not a bug.

It is entirely possible to use, doorcrush, or vent to space all excess gases, but I wouldn't consider this a benefit to gameplay. Infinite storages are not infinite supply. Even if most resources are plentiful and also renewable.

• Like 2
  • Sanity 1

Yeah, the infinite storage itself is quite unavoidable. From dev perspective it would anly be viable to either remove the excess gas (which would be more gamebreaking IMO), or as you said, try breaking solids.