I LOVE this new beta!

I have been playing this game for a couple of years now, and I have never been this excited about new content. I love the idea of talent trees in dst, so the player can individualize more, providing a lot more depth to these amazing characters. 

Now the only character I have been checking out more extensively is Woodie, and I must say I have been in awe at how much of an early game powerhouse he is! Immediate 15% movement speed for everybody, 70% dmg reduction helmets that cost almost nothing, right off the bat Woodie brings a big boost to the team. 

The Weregoose Mastery point, which lets you teleport around the map is crazy good. One single use of a Goose Idol gives you a maximum of 5 teleports, and the transformation timer talents don't raise this number. It gives you the layout of 5 different biomes, can even take you to the ruins / lunar island / atrium, all for the low cost of 3 monster meat and 3 seeds. 

The Werebeaver Mastery lets you slap the ground for a max of 14 times, and the transformation timer talents also do not affect this. It wipes out a big circle of trees or boulders around you, and even uproots saplings, tufts, bushes and stumps. One beaver only using stomps can knock down half the mosaic biome in seconds. If you plant your trees really closely you can farm insane amounts of wood, at a speed that even bearger can't dream of - finally crowning Woodie as the king of wood-cutting.

The Weremoose Mastery says it gives you a tougher hide, but I'm not sure in what way. I let a tallbird hit me in my untalented Moose form and got 5 dmg per hit (tallbird dealing 50 damage reduced by 90%), then I leveled up the mastery, ate another Moose Idol, but the tallbird still did 5 dmg to me.