Please buff delecta voles

Recently I played on Skewed Asteroid, I got teleport colony with beans and meteor showers and I decided it's a perfect place to do Delecta Voles ranch here as I've never done it before.

I found just one tutorial video (maybe I didn't look hard enough) and it said "just don't". They were so right... But I tried to do it anyway.

I lost track of time, but it took much longer that I'd like... like 300 cycles? Maybe more... I made a ranch design, had to rebuild it because it was too cold, then again because it was too hot, but it's fine I made mistakes and I did learn from them.

In the end I had my ranch ready and in perfect temperature. I got my first delecta egg, it hatched, I wanted to shear it like the drecos... and I can't because Delecta Voles hatch without their quills... So now I had to feed them...

Of course my regolith was too cold at first. Then too hot. Then I made huge rail system to made it perfect temerature... And it was never enough... my vole was always hungry...

So I made huge regolith collection system on the surface. Tones of steel, huge project to collect the regolith. Finally my vole could eat as much as it needed...

...only to produce 8 tonic roots per 8 cycles, so I could make 2 curry beans every 8 cycles...

...and then it stressed my dupes out...

TLDR: It took too long to recive not enough results. Whole endeavor was one big waste of time, both mine and my duplicants. The cost of making required infrastructure is much to high and the yields are too small..