Need help with polluted water, liquid reservoir and automation

Hello :)

I have clocked around 189 hours in the game but never managed to fly away witht the rocket. It is so much to learn and I am still learning. I have watched several YouTube videos/tutorials and walkthroughs.

At the moment I need some tips and advice about how to set up a water purification plant. What I want to do: since I did not pay attention to clean water it is almost empty (lesson learnt for the next playthrough).

As you can see in the picture I have a reservoir of polluted water. I have built a chamber with clean chlorine though I should have built a liquid lock first. But at the start of the game I did not plan that far (a new lesson learnt). I want to pump the polluted water to the sieve and then into the two liquid reservoirs. I want the water to stay there long enough so the germs vanish before pumping into my main clean water reservoir which was also hooked to liquid shutoff. I have not the materials to build germ sensor. I tried automation but did not do it right. Before: the water was pumped from the sieve to the first liquid reservoir which in turn pumped it to the next. I had two cycle sensor installed to both and both were also hooked to two liquid shutoffs. My plan was to let the second reservoir be full before it pumped it to main reservoir. In the mean time the first one had enough time to kill the germs in it before pumping it to the next reservoir. But this is not working as intended. When germs are killed in the second reservoir it starts pumping the clean water. Bu then the first one start to pump water with germs into the first one.

Do you have any solution?

My main focus in this playthrough has been on decor, clean oxygen, slime lung removal and liquid reservoirs with chlorine. I had success with all of these but the liquid reservoirs.

Thanks in advance :)

Uten navn.png

Uten navn1.png