Jump to content

Regenerating Overworld separately from Caves


Recommended Posts

You could just delete the individual world files. (Keep the ini and other config files though.) When you start up the server afterwards, you'll have a freshly generated world.

 

Only Problem you might be running into would be that if the Caves are older it might not connect to a younger overworld, though I'm not sure if that's still a problem, or if Klei secretly fixed that at some point.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 minutes ago, Daniel86268 said:

You could just delete the individual world files. (Keep the ini and other config files though.) When you start up the server afterwards, you'll have a freshly generated world.

 

Only Problem you might be running into would be that if the Caves are older it might not connect to a younger overworld, though I'm not sure if that's still a problem, or if Klei secretly fixed that at some point.

Oh. Which are those? And can you point a location of character save files? It seems i can't figure out which files are for characters to safely transfer master from Forest to Caves and don't get wiped players otherwise it's all in vain. =/

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The general save location is in your cluster folder:

[...]/Your_cluster/Master/save/
[...]/Your_cluster/Caves/save/

And the Client saves should be in the session folder inside the save folder.

Do a quick backup of your entire save before deleting everything tho, just in case that I'm wrong. ;)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please be aware that the content of this thread may be outdated and no longer applicable.

×
×
  • Create New...