Character Mod Scripting Help - Death Drops

Hi, I am very new to modding of any kind but I figured I'd give it a shot, although I'm unsure of how doable this is especially for a beginner- Please help if you can

Basically, I want to make it so instead of a skeleton the character drops a custom item. I know there is plenty of info on custom items but I cant find a single thing to help replace a skeleton upon death.

Secondly, is it possible to make this character respawn after a set time at their point of death? (Like after two days the character gets transported back to the point of death and the respawn animation plays)

And finally (least important to me, I could go without being able to) is it possible to make it so they don't drop inventory? And also possibly if you interact with the custom item it drop their inventory? I highly doubt that last bit is anywhere near possible but might as well ask.

I know this is a lot to ask but if you can, I'd appreciate some help. Thanks!

Edited by Bloodysanta
grammar was hard to comprehend

For the "don't drop inventory" there is a mod on work shop, download it and take a look at the code.

https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=2110246021&searchtext=dont+drop

I know next to zero about coding, so can't help you much, best ways to learn (for me) is go to steam workshop, search for char that have the same ability you want (like i searched "don't drop") > subcribe  > have a look at there script and try to figure out, and if i can't figure out try look for help on the 4rum, try other mods, compare code between mod, pick all the line and post it on the 4rum, and some pro-coder will help....eventually :D. (but you need to be very specific about what you want). Try read some topic with the [Solved] in the name and see how the op ask for help.

The mods is located in Steam\steamapps\common\Don't Starve Together\mods folder, see the id=2110246021, the number part is the name of the mod's folder