Looking for help coding abilities/finding mods with similar abilities

This is my first time posting on the forums but I'm working on a character mod and have run into a wall with her abilities. Even though this isn't the first character I've made it's by far the biggest one yet and these three below are giving me problems since I've never really seen them around, in mods or forum posts, just thought I'd ask here and see if anyone has anyone else has. 

The abilities I'm trying to find how to code are:

• Crafting cost reduced to what other characters would have wearing the construction amulet or just lower than it regularly is, possibly only when sane enough (like say over halfway sane)
  • Either something like the ability to fix burned buildings or an item with that ability to fix say a burnt science machine (here I mostly just want to know if it's possible and which one would be best)
  • Sanity gain from food reduced by half/removed completely

I don't want anyone to have to write code for me, mostly i just want help finding out if they are possible and if so being pointed in the right direction. I've been trying to find characters with similar ones on the workshop but haven't really been able to on my own. For the last one I've been looking into wortox a lot since i know he has something similar and have found how to halv all the effects from food but I am unsure on how it would be done for only sanity. Have any of you made anything similar or know a mod that utilizes these abilities? I'm more than happy to look through implementing/fitting them to my character myself! Thanks a lot!

The builder component locate in databundles/scripts/scripts/components has exactly the stats you're looking for under 

local Builder = Class(function(self, inst)