Rollback server after reset


Recommended Posts

My friends died on a survival server and the server got reset. I noticed there was a file created in 

C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\Klei\DoNotStarveTogether\MyDediServer\Master\save\server_temp

called "server_save". Can I take it and paste it somewhere to make this the current save again?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Once the server resets, the files get deleted.

That "server_temp" doesn't contain any map data, and instead just some metadata of some sorts. Besides, it also should've gotten wiped during a world reset.

If you want to prevent losing a world in the future, I'd recommend doing regular backups of your map.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please be aware that the content of this thread may be outdated and no longer applicable.