Tool filter not saved to save game


WeSaidMeh
  • Branch: Preview Branch Version: Linux Pending

When using the Deconstruct/Cancel tool I usually have selected "Buildings" instead of "All", and I'm switching to the overlays to deconstruct/cancel other errands. However, after loading a game, the filter is always reverted to "All" and I forget about it, so it happens to me all the time that everything (including pipes/wires/automation) is deconstructed when I only wanted the building to be gone.

A few months ago building material selection has been added to the save game. I feel like the "Tool Filter" selection for the Deconstruct/Cancel tool is a similar thing and should be saved, too.


Steps to Reproduce
Equip Deconstruct tool. Select "Buildings" in the "Tool Filter" window. Save the game, Load the game. Equip Deconstruct tool. Filter is reverted to "All".

Status: Pending

This issue has not been confirmed by a developer yet.


  • Like 1
  Report Bug


User Feedback


There are no comments to display.



Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now