[Old bug] Printing pod rerolling


Fradow
  • Branch: Live Branch Version: Windows Pending

  It is by now a well-known behavior that you can reroll what's shown in the printing pod by not selecting anything, saving and reloading the game.

What's unclear to me is if it's a bug or a feature:

  • If it's a feature, it would make sense to have the reroll button that you have when starting a new game to be able to reroll duplicants and care package without the save/load gimmick.
  • If it's a bug, the correct behavior would be to save what's shown in the printing pod in the save-game, so that the pod cannot be rerolled. This can be massively exploited to get "perfect" Dupes, and infinite amounts of any care package offered by the pod usingthis related bug:

Steps to Reproduce
  • Wait for a care package
  • Check what's offered on the printing pod
  • Save the game
  • Reload the save you just created
  • Notice that the choices on the printing pod are not the same.


User Feedback


There are no comments to display.



Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now