[BUG] Sounds Set To 0 on Laptop Speakers and on Headphones "[00:00:02]: FMOD Error: Soundcard does not support the minimum features needed for this soundsystem (16bit stereo output). "

Fourite
  • Pending

Hello and Good Day, I have been playing DST for a few years now and this problem happened twice where the sounds are automatically set to 0 even if I apply changes to it. I have done several stuffs to fix this mess through following the solutions DST fixes on "no sounds". December is upon us and I wouldnt want to miss the fun things happening in the event. Without any sound in DST its quite boring since there are music cues to know danger, to know you've finished an action, etc. I wouldn't want to play DST without any sounds. The first time this has happened I only needed to troubleshoot and wait for the next DST update but now I do not know what to do I have spent an accumulated 3 and half hours testing everything I can except reformatting the laptop I have.  Windows 10

I have sent the DxDiag and Client_log.text in this thread
The Methods I Used To Fix This Mess
1. Check Volume Mixer To See If DST Is Muted
2. Apply Changes of Sounds in DST Menu
3. Update Audio Drivers
4. Troubleshoot Sounds while tweaking a few stuffs and check whether if that fixes the problem, if not revert it back to default
5. Update Windows for any sound updates
6. Uninstall/Disable Audio Drivers and then Update it once more
7. Change the client settings of dst  to 10
8. Run Steam As Administrator
9.Run DST As Administrator
10. Troubleshoot Compatibility Issues In DST Application
11. Verify Integrity of Files
12. Uninstall DST and then Reinstall
13. Restart
14. Changed the 16 bit to 24bit sounds to test still no avail

And Many More Ways But That's All I've Remembered To Do
I also know this has been an issue with Realtek and Dont Starve Games but I just want to get this over with I mean I spent hundreds of hours in this game I wouldnt want it to go to waste