Character & Item Mod Help - Boy at the End

Hi, guys.

So I more-or-less did a decent job with my character so far, with a lot of help from a bunch of forums on here. But since trying to sort out his perks, I've run into a bunch of trouble, and have decided that I should actually just put my pride aside and ask for help from people that actually know what they're doing.

This is my first attempt at creating a mod. I know nothing about coding or animating or pretty much anything to do with mods. So feel free to treat me like a child - I won't be offended.

This is my most recent crash log. So if you could help with this, for a start, I'd really appreciate it.

client_log.txt

This is my mod so far. The item is in there, which I'm assuming caused the crash, but I don't really know where to put it.

boy_at_the_end.rar

Again, it's pretty much just the perks I need your help with. That includes the items.

• Perk 1: He's prepared as heck, so starts with a bunch of items and knows the sewing kit recipe.
  • Perk 2: He's super sane, but loses his sanity when he attacks things. (Luckily one of his items will help with that.)
  • Perk 3: He can tame animals for longer. That doesn't mean tame animals he otherwise couldn't, or that it's easier to tame them, or that none of them attack him. Just that, when he tames an animal, they hang around for twice as long.

What I've managed to do so far:

1. Character:

• I've given him the starting items I want, for the most part.
  • I've given him the knowledge of the sewing kit recipe.
  • I've given him a sanity drain for when he attacks someone/something. (This probably needs work too.)

2. Item:

• I've made the swap image, ground image and inventory image (and autocompiled them).
  • That's pretty much it.

What I need help with:

1. Character: