Trying to make a character, please help.

Never coded before, don't know coding, suck at art, but don't worry about the art unless you want to volunteer for it(I have high expectations, just fair warning haha), and I'm trying to make a character, and a couple items, I was able to find guides for making items, I think I can cover the item making, and art for that, but the thing that really gets me is the coding, I have no coding experience, so I was wondering if people could explain to me how that works, if I need to know coding to change stuff such as:

1. Character sanity gain in rain.

2. Weakness to fire.

3. Extreme sanity, and health loss from monster meat.

4. Be extra afraid of night, but not if they're by companions, or well lit fires.

5. Bonuses on full moons.

6. Resistance to heat, and cold.

7. Bees ignoring them.

8. Mosquitoes ignoring them as well.

And if I can make dialogue characters don't normally have, such as dialogue specific to different rock types.

So boils down to one question, do I need to know coding to make a custom character? If not(/so) how do I do it? (Linking a guide would be nice, I can't seem to find one by using the forum search sadly.)

By the way, I don't know how to make the art for the characters, only items, so if someone could tell me where the sprite files go or whatever that would be great. ^^