"unexpected symbol near A"

so, i'm really really new to modding. so far all i've been able to successfully do is make a character mod.. with basic things like custom artwork and whatnot. i wanted to add a custom item to my character, named Crykov, called "Blink" which allows them to teleport.

Now, i'll say right now that I have very little experience with lua coding. Most of what I know to do is replace number values and copy+paste scripts from other items. (My plan is to copy+paste a script from the orange staff onto the custom item)

but i had no idea how to even make a custom item, so I didn't even approach the idea of a teleportation device.

I followed Malacath's tutorial here and named my item "blink" i made some artwork for it in the form of a little purple flame. I followed all the steps, double and triple-checked to make sure i had done it all right,  but i couldn't make it past step 1. when i went in to test it out (with 3 and 4 commented out) i got this error http://prntscr.com/881k1e

I AT LEAST know how to read errors. It says there's an error with line 3 in my script.

here's my script for the item mods/crykov/scripts/prefabs/blink.lua

local assets=
{
    --Asset("ANIM", "anim/myitem.zip"),
    --Asset("ANIM", "anim/swap_myitem.zip"),

Asset("ATLAS", "images/inventoryimages/myitem.xml"),
    Asset("IMAGE", "images/inventoryimages/myitem.tex"),
}
prefabs = {
}
local function fn()

local function OnEquip(inst, owner)
        owner.AnimState:OverrideSymbol("swap_object", "swap_myitem", "swap_myitem")
        owner.AnimState:Show("ARM_carry")
        owner.AnimState:Hide("ARM_normal")
    end

local function OnUnequip(inst, owner)
        owner.AnimState:Hide("ARM_carry")
        owner.AnimState:Show("ARM_normal")
    end

local inst = CreateEntity()
    local trans = inst.entity:AddTransform()
    local anim = inst.entity:AddAnimState()
    local sound = inst.entity:AddSoundEmitter()
    MakeInventoryPhysics(inst)

--anim:SetBank("myitem")