Chinese translator looking for mod

Hi, thanks for clicking me!

I'm a professional translator who doesn't play videogames but felt a huge urge to translate Don't Starve into Chinese when he saw the game in Youtube. I have zero knowledge regarding modding and how to incorporate the translation and the likes, so I was looking for someone who wanted to help the biiiiiiig community of Chinese gamers by taking care of all of the technical aspects of the matter: if I am served the English text I will render back a Chinese translation, but it would be your job to make it work in the game after since I simply don't know how to do it...

Wishing you the best and hopeful about your reply,

GilesFarnaby

Hi, thanks for clicking me!

I'm a professional translator who doesn't play videogames but felt a huge urge to translate Don't Starve into Chinese when he saw the game in Youtube. I have zero knowledge regarding modding and how to incorporate the translation and the likes, so I was looking for someone who wanted to help the biiiiiiig community of Chinese gamers by taking care of all of the technical aspects of the matter: if I am served the English text I will render back a Chinese translation, but it would be your job to make it work in the game after since I simply don't know how to do it...

Wishing you the best and hopeful about your reply,

GilesFarnaby

hi!

welcome to the community!

here is a guide: http://forums.kleientertainment.com/topic/28021-getting-started-guides-tutorials-and-examples/

although, these are a bit long.

hi!

welcome to the community!

here is a guide: http://forums.kleientertainment.com/topic/28021-getting-started-guides-tutorials-and-examples/

although, these are a bit long.

Thanks for your reply! I was aware of the thread and the 'Just remember that modding is all about getting your hands dirty' phrase I could read there, which -since I know zero about modding- scared me.