Collision and Playerprox problems.

NikMik

This is about the new houses for William 2, which I have almost finished! Just need to sort out these 2 problems, make the roof, and the lamp.

post-286034-0-22652400-1394705667_thumb.

COLLISION:

The house floor uses this code:

inst.decor = {}for k, item_info in pairs( walls ) dofor item_name, item_offsets in pairs( item_info ) dofor l, offset in pairs( item_offsets ) dolocal item_inst = SpawnPrefab( item_name )item_inst.entity:SetParent( inst.entity )item_inst.Transform:SetPosition( offset[1], offset[2], offset[3] )table.insert( inst.decor, item_inst )endendend

and other code that tells the walls where to spawn. Unfortunately, by this method I seem to be unable to give the walls physics, so the player and other entities can enter the house through the walls. 

I tried adding:

item_inst.entity:AddPhysics()  MakeObstaclePhysics(item_inst, 3)item_inst.Physics:SetCollides(true)  

but that did nothing. I am new with the whole decor thing.

PLAYERPROX:

Giving the walls the playerprox component to have the walls go transparent when near works fine at first, but after breaking the house this happens: