I need some help! Dedicated server won't start for me to test my character mod!

This is my first time modding a character in DST, or modding anything for that matter. I want to make a mod based off of a YouTuber and streamer I like. I've been following a tutorial very closely, learning a little about the code and what to do, and I believe I was doing everything correctly, but when I go to test out the character in the game, the server won't start! I've tried disabling my other mods I've subscribed to from the workshop, but that didn't seem to work either. I've also tried disabling caves, thinking maybe I could get it to work without it, but it outright crashes the game! 

Could someone explain to me what I'm doing wrong here? Is there something I need to add or fix? I'll attach the character lua, modmain/modinfo, the client log, and the master server log, just in case. If someone could help me out, or even give me a nudge in the right direction, that'd be awesome! Just please be aware, I'm not knowledgable when it comes to code, so you might have to break it down for me!

jschlatt.lua modmain.lua modinfo.lua client_log.txt master_server_log.txt

Edited by RaynbowistLaney
Made a minor misspelling!

2 hours ago, Terry_Rosario said:

says there is a problem in speech_jschlatt' from file speech_jschlatt.lua

Ah, I see! Any idea on how to fix it? I just looked through where the problem could be, but it looks normal to me? Or maybe I'm just missing something?

If I had to guess, you have likely accidentally removed a comma or bracket somewhere while editing the text; it happens all of the time. You can either look around to try and find it yourself or upload the strings file here.

• Like 1

On 3/15/2024 at 11:54 AM, Chesed said:

If I had to guess, you have likely accidentally removed a comma or bracket somewhere while editing the text; it happens all of the time. You can either look around to try and find it yourself or upload the strings file here.