Counterintuitive electrical power supply system (a professional insight)

Hello!

To start with, I consider this game an impressive piece of modern game development and a true gem. Nevertheless, having played for 20 hours, my impression about the implementation is that it leaves a lot to be desired. On the one hand, being a power engineer, I gather that there was no intention to make a power system sim, on the other hand, I strongly believe that any simplification should either make the life of player easier or make more sense from a point of view of common audience. 

As for this, I am convinced that the selected avenue of the implementation of electrical feature do not help to achieve none of the purposes. Moreover, if one compared that to gas redistribution or heat propagation, they would be surprised by simulations the game can actually run and that it looks more than acceptable. Therefore, my take on this is that actual calculations should be made to represent the load of a particular branch of the grid even thought I admit that it might eat some CPU time. However, the game does not require such a depth, so it can only allow to use tree-like power system design since the opposite does not make much sense even in a current state of the game.