Don't Starve Together Creepy Pasta

I got a steam key of Don't Starve together at a garage sale for 2 dollars, the man really wanted me to have it for some reason. I have been playing Don't Starve Together for 2000 hours now, and ive never seen something like what just happened to me. i will not be playing the game again until Klei gives me an explination for what just happened. I was playing on my walter world when i finally got to day 5000. i was extremely happy and wanted to go to day 10000, but it look like it wont happen soon. i was getting some berries when i noticed a door surrounded by trees and bishops. i put on my football helmat and killed all the bishops with my slingshot. I looked at the door closer and found it was maxwell's door from Dont Starve. i clicked on it and it said "Doorway to Adventure! You're about to step into a long garduous journy to find charlie, you will need to survive 5 worlds, each randomly genarated to present new challenge. should you die, you will be killing an innocent child, but los all your proress on the journy." I thought that last sentence was weird, but i thought it was some developer playing a trick on me. I decided not to go through the portal and went back to my base. when i go to my base near spawn, walter said "i want to go on an adventure." he did this everytime the day started for 1000 days, so i just decided to go to through the portal. i equipped my torch and made my way to the portal. I clicked on it and pressed "Go." the game said "you made the right choice the first time," and cut to black. I heard sounds of screaming, obviously from a child. Then i heard stabbing noises and then i spawned in chapter 1. but it was different. Walter was looking straight at the camera, and maxwell was saying "why did you let him in" over and over again for 2 minutes, until the screen cut to black and he disapeared. I found 3 of the 4 wooden thing pieces, and when i found the last one it spawned a deerclops. i wanted to fight him,