I have no idea on how to code this weapon...

I want to add a weapon to my character mod, the issue is that i have NO IDEA on how to code it, (i'm really new to making mods for DST)

It's just like the Shield of terror, so it can be repaired with food, but it cannot be destroyed when reaching 0%, and also has hambat-like damage, dealing more damage the more full it is.

Does anyone have any idea on how can i make it? i've been trying to "merge" the part of the code i need from the items i mentioned, but so far i haven't made much progress.

Here are the items script and the modmain.lua file, just in case

hungern.lua modmain.lua

Hey-hey!

I have a similar weapon I made earlier by chance.

First of all, you have to add the right components:

Weapon Component:

inst:AddComponent("weapon")
inst.components.weapon:SetDamage(ScaleDamage) -- You can name the function inside the brackets as you wish.

Finiteuses Component:

inst:AddComponent("finiteuses") -- This means that it will have a percentage counter.
inst.components.finiteuses:SetMaxUses(10) -- In this example I will give it 10 uses, but you can change it to your likings.
inst.components.finiteuses:SetUses(10) -- Same value.

Eater Component:

inst:AddComponent("eater") -- This will add the feed option to the weapon.
inst.components.eater:SetOnEatFn(oneatfn) -- This line will call the function that will happen when you feed the weapon, name it as you want.
inst.components.eater:SetAbsorptionModifiers(4.0, 1.75, 0) -- I'm not sure what this is, I just copied it.
inst.components.eater:SetCanEatGears(true) -- My weapon eats gears, search around to see what you can replace this with. Run a search with Notepad ++ inside the game's scripts files with the search term of "SetCanEat" to see what other options you have.

You also have to add two tags to make it all work:

inst:AddTag("handfed")
inst:AddTag("fedbyall")

The only things reaminging are the functions themselves:

local function ScaleDamage(inst)