Regenerated worlds should be able to get rolled back into pre-regeneration


Recommended Posts

Hello!

I just lost a 500+ days old world while trying to do a rollback from within the game. I mistakenly selected regenerate world instead of rollback and when i realized what i had done it was too late. As it seems, regenerated worlds can't be rolled back to pre-regeneration (everything before "day 1" is empty).  

I believe this would be a necessary addition to the next QoL update: make it so the old world is only truly deleted after all the 5 rollback slots are full with new saves. This was a really weird way to lose a world.

It would also be interesting to have ways of backing up worlds without having to manually make a copy of the directories, as suggested in other posts I've gone through.

image.png

This would be a good time for granny Wanda to take me back in time a few minutes. I finally felt like the master of the constant while playing her, but i guess Charlie can win her world back in slick ways.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please be aware that the content of this thread may be outdated and no longer applicable.