Custom Character Script Crash

Hello! I'm revisiting Don't Starve Together with a few friends and decided to make my first, own custom character in the game.

I used this tutorial, and everything works fine up until I try to edit the scripts/lines in the game. I'm a beginner and I've only started Notepad++ two days ago with no coding experience whatsoever. When I replace my edited speech_customcharacter file, it works and doesn't crash. I'm pretty sure it's just that file itself.

Any advice? I can also post the other files here if needed. Thank you!

In the meantime, here's this is the custom character's speech file as is. 

16 hours ago, GlitchyKitty said:

Hello! I'm revisiting Don't Starve Together with a few friends and decided to make my first, own custom character in the game.

I used this tutorial, and everything works fine up until I try to edit the scripts/lines in the game. I'm a beginner and I've only started Notepad++ two days ago with no coding experience whatsoever. When I replace my edited speech_customcharacter file, it works and doesn't crash. I'm pretty sure it's just that file itself.

Any advice? I can also post the other files here if needed. Thank you!

In the meantime, here's this is the custom character's speech file as is. 

I meant to say, when I replace my edited speech_customcharacter file with the original, it works and doesn't crash.

On 5/19/2021 at 2:37 PM, TheSkylarr said:

Can you send your crash logs, both server and client?

Here's the client log.

I can't seem to find a server log? Where can I find that? Maybe I'm just not looking at the right place. 

I'm also assuming it's not making a server log because the game crashes 2 seconds after I hit the "generate world". It crashes while it's in this screen. image.thumb.png.0263e510e30d52a2569176f6d6564c61.png

Generally, unless an error is shown on screen, you're gonna have a server crash.