Dedicated server reset without players in game


Hrairoo
  • Pending

A player has died in the server while they were playing alone. At point of death they left the server, but the server still reset the world. There were living offline players that could have revived the other player. Since the server re-rolled, the snapshots are gone as well (why?!)

Effectively this has now broken the game and a few people stopped playing the game for good with 1000 days lost. Even if this is a "feature", it's not a great one.


Steps to Reproduce
  1. Play with multiple characters
  2. All players leave but one
  3. Last online player dies
  4. Leave the server immediately
  5. Cry a river


User Feedback


....


Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now