[Request] Throwing Spears And Rocks (new prefabs and actions)

HenryXLII

So I was thinking of a new way to deal damage, as said in the tittle, what if you could throw spears and rocks?A thrown spear deals 75 damage (same as a tentacle spike) when it strikes an enemy, Moves in a perfectly straight line going a debatable distance, Upon hitting an enemy it loses 10% durabilityA throw rock is destroyed on impact and would do the same damage as punching something (I do not know the exact damage, I think it is somewhere around 10?) I am not good at modding things, so if there is anyone who could possibly pull this off feel free to. I think it would be nice to get things like gobblers early with out using a pan flute or dart, or for finishing off an enemy you are to afraid to go near to.

Edited by WrathOf

The problem with this is balance. Right now, to get access to renewable sources of morsels, you have to continually craft something to do it. Traps, boomerang, darts, etc.Having a ranged attack that takes something easy to find or make like rocks and spears would throw the game off completely.

I think throwing spears are reasonable, as long as they're crafted differently than regular spears, perhaps requiring more wood (the regular spear is way too crooked to function as a javelin). And you are losing the spear once it's thrown, so that's actually massive resource consumption over time.