The review Steam didn't let me publish

So, steam didn't let me share this because the game wasn't out yet, so I'll put it here.

((OPEN BETA REVIEW))

Okay, I can't say I didn't get hyped over a short teaser and childhood nostalgia, but christ this was a disappointment. This is not a parkour game. This is a platformer. An exceptionally floaty and frustrating to control platformer at that. But that aside, they plan to charge money for this, and it's got the familiar ******** of a free to play game. Yep, say it with me.

Lootboxes.

God. Damn. Lootboxes. 
Thankfully there's no competative element beyond leaderboards, but it smells of TF2 and its cosmetic system. If this takes off, it'll only be for the glorified stock trade of boxes and items, not for the half-assed precision platforming. 

But back to the actual game. 

Like I said, this is not a parkour game. And I've been practicing and training in real-world parkour for the last six years at Revolution Parkour, a gym in Beaverton, Oregon. That's enough experience to say that this isn't fun, it isn't intuitive, and it's just frustrating and waaaay too floaty. I'm supposed to be a child, not a member of the moon landing. And from the perspective of a game compared to other games, it's not fun. You can't climb up things, you can't vault over things, the closest it gets to the line between parkour game and minecraft platforming map is the ability to swing from pipes and ropes, but good luck consistently achieving that if you don't line it up just right, and how CAN you line it up when it's SO DAMN F L O A T Y. Don't buy this, don't even play the beta, it's not worth it. Just buy Mirror's Edge or Dying Light, at least they're fun, and Mirror's Edge, a game from 2008, looks so much nicer. This just looks sorta generic, really. I mean, the lava rendering is very nice, and I LOVE the promo art and 80's/90's cartoon show stuff. I might follow this game for the art alone, but not the game.