Sign in to follow this  
Delfishie

Game Bug: Gameplay - The game reuses previous files for the caves and transferring to the Shipwrecked World

Recommended Posts

Delfishie    0

Platform:  Steam on a PC


Issue title:  No new cave layouts are ever created.  The caves from previously deleted games are reborn into new games, complete with already shattered rocks and harvested items.  When I go from the Don't Starve world to the Shipwrecked world, the previously deleted, already explored Shipwrecked world is reused.  
 
Steps to reproduce:  Just open the game and go into the caves or to the Shipwrecked world.  

Notes:  This breaks the game and makes it unplayable.  Please fix.  Thank you.
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this