Lore, From Ancients to the Fuelweaver [Theory]

I've been spouting lore and theories in several different threads, and finally decided to make a single location for it. My most prominent theory is about the statues not being statues, but the bodies that the ancients left behind. Instead of making a wall of text, however, I decided to do something different and make it into a video. Hopefully that will keep people more engaged, and be easier to follow.

I'm no expert with this stuff, and not much of a speaker so forgive the quality.

While most of my interest lies with the statues, I go over a number of topics including some interesting details regarding some of the Fuelweaver's quotes. I tried not to make too many bold statements, aside from the statue one, but rather share things I've noticed. Which may or may not be relevant. That way you can come to your own conclusions, and add to your own surplus of ideas.

I very much want to hear everyone's own thoughts regarding everything lore. Different angles and opinions can draw us closer to the truth! We're all in the dark here, so there is no sure answer. Differing thoughts will occur, but let's keep our minds open shall we?

So what do you think?

The statues are completely inorganic, there are no references to there being any kind of conversion process in existence which mummifies the ancients in Thulecite; or morphs them into it. The Fuelweaver's dialogue has already revealed that they are one of the ancients, and they look absolutely nothing like the statues either. They are likely just art, or some manner of religious symbol.

From the Curation thread.

Interpretation of where the Ancients went :

The Fuelweaver is likely what they actually were, horned beings, and the statues are either just artwork or renditions of something they saw and or worshiped. Seeing as the Fuelweaver makes explicit references to being the leader, or at least a high ranking member, of the ancients.