Lumina

How to ask help for modding [Include Tutorials]

Lumina    1,532

I made this topic to try to centralize advices or tools i find useful and that could help people searching for help. Of course, this is still empty and must be improved. I'll edit it with suggestions people could have. If you have a link for an useful tool or a tutorial, post it here or send me a message and i'll try to add it to the first message.

If i made mistake or if some points aren't clear, just tell me. Since english isn't my first langage, mistakes could easily happen.

I hope it could help people :)

This is very helpful; I'll definitely use this. I'm just starting out with the game and trying to make my own mods, so this is something I'll certainly follow if I need help! (I've been wondering how to open up the log to look for errors if I'd ever come across one and would need to make a post asking for help, thank you!)

Would you say my latest topic about segment amount and segment length was crappily executed? Just want to know, because I really want to get clear communication accross.

Lumina    1,532
19 minutes ago, EuedeAdodooedoe said:

Would you say my latest topic about segment amount and segment length was crappily executed? Just want to know, because I really want to get clear communication accross.

You didn't provide logs, but maybe there isn't anything useful in log, still it's better to tell it if it's the case. The more information, the best. But i guess that your main problem is that you are asking for help for something very specific, and not anyone has the knowledge needed to help you. Maybe you can try to contact the author of the mod.

23 minutes ago, FrontierHero said: