Additional program ideas

Hello, everybody!

I've been lurking around for a while now, yet I finally decided to register on the forums. Essentially, I'm a modder, but I've had no experience with Lua before rushing blindly into modding one of my favourite games, so I learned as I modded and mainly just come to change values around rather than understand the actual structure, except for some bits. Still, hopefully I'll get better.

For the longest time, I've had thoughts on a few programs I could add, yet I saw my own limits quickly and thus, I'm writing around here.

Here are my ideas for programs:

Spoiler
  • Angel
    • Passive
    • Reverse nearly all Daemons, but increase program cooldowns by 1? 2?
    • Myself, I think this is more or less balanced, but the problem is that this concept is a huge buff to already great Fusion. It renders your breaking capabilities minuscule, but can be diminished by Overdrive at the cost of PWR.
    • Alternative: reverse nearly all Daemons, but increase program PWR costs by 2
    • This solves the Fusion problem and, while annoying, is worth it. Could this be the solution? Doesn't fit with the name as much, but I had a different name idea anyway - Corrupt.

• Technical info: I'm using simple Cont. Plan variables for this program: daemonReversalAdd = 100, pwrMod 2 or coolDownMod 1/2
  • Compile
    • Passive
    • Trades agents' AP for -1 PWR costs, current idea is -3 AP
    • MODIFYING AP: ...and then I realised this isn't as simple as I thought, Wings runs a function for this. But Wings is an active..? Can I circumvent the whole thing because of not having to run executeAbility?
  • Pride
    • Passive
    • Cannot reverse Daemons, agents gain +2 AP
    • MODIFYING AP: yeah, same problem as Compile.