Making hats unequippable for character

I'm porting Waxworth to DST, and it's going okay. One of the problems I have though is that I can't get the code that stops the character being able to equip hats to work.

I'm an amateur at modding DS, but I pretty much know why it's not working - because it's trying to assign a code to a character prefab that doesn't exist yet, as the world is created before you choose your character in DST. But I'm not sure what I should be doing to get it not crash on starting a server.

I know this code technically works, because I tested on an already created test world with the character, but I cannot create a new world with this code in place, so I need to find another way to do it.

This is the section of code from modmain.lua:

local function ModHat(inst)    if GLOBAL.GetPlayer().prefab == "waxworth" then    inst:RemoveComponent("equippable")endendAddPrefabPostInit('strawhat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('tophat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('beefalohat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('featherhat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('beehat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('minerhat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('spiderhat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('footballhat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('earmuffshat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('winterhat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('bushhat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('flowerhat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('walrushat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('slurtlehat', ModHat)AddPrefabPostInit('ruinshat', ModHat) local function ModBushHat(inst)    if GLOBAL.GetPlayer().prefab == "wax" then    inst:RemoveComponent("equippable")        inst:RemoveComponent("useableitem")endendAddPrefabPostInit('bushhat', ModBushHat)

Any help or guidance with this would be much appreciated.

aAfK95R.png

local function ModHat(inst)     if GLOBAL.GetPlayer().prefab == "waxworth" then     inst:RemoveComponent("equippable") end end