[Crash] - Game client crashes after displaying "Early access" welcome message

Bug Submission:

Category: Crash

Platform: PC

Issue Title: Game client crashes after displaying "Early access" welcome message

Issue Description: I've run the game several times today, but now it keeps closing the client a few seconds after startup.

Snippet from log file:

Sep 01 13:22:17 -- ### ABORTING: FATAL SCRIPT ERROR ###

client/strict.lua:30: variable 'EARLY_ACCESS_IMMINENT' is not declared

I tried verifying Steam game files and I tried reinstalling the game files through Steam. No luck.

I am a professional QA Tester. Let me know if you need more info from me regarding this issue. :)

Steps to Reproduce: N/A

Perhaps you can reproduce it by impersonating my account? My Steam ID: CreekDK

Hi - I noticed yesterday when I was playing that the new build is coming today or tomorrow - I am also having this problem.

Perhaps it is related to the update, as the game works neither on hp laptop, Uber-PC or even my neighbours.

I think that the game will be back. This must be some away team error.

Been meaning to do the new shadowrun berlin campaign anyway :p

This seems like a great opportunity to put the hardcore Invisible Inc tactical skills to use!
I spent most of last night trying to revive one character... Took me about 1 hour - Deckard sold everything the team owned, bar the medgel, for bullets - but everyone escaped alive!!! (except the 6 dead guards).

Tense. I hope it's back online soon! I wanna revel in the amazingness that is a team with no kit or upgrades at all on day 3!

I was about to post a new thread here about this but see multiple people have beaten me. I'm on a macbook pro, could play last night but not this morning. Doesn't let me get to first screen, just black screen on startup. This is part of why we saved huge $3 though right? To have a semi-playable game and be their (paying) beta testers for them :)