"Competitive" Multi-Player Ideas

I'm new to Don't Starve, but I am (as many) excited about the idea of the Multi-Player, Don't Starve Together, update that I hear is in the pipeline.

I like the idea of working together with my friends to survive in Don't Starve, but I'm aware of people wanting to do competitive survival together as well.

So, I was thinking of some options that I think would add to some interesting competitive gameplay in the game.

OPTIONS (So people can turn them on or off):

1. Players can't take items from other people's boxes.

2. Players can or can not attack each other.

3. Players can not light other player's boxes or buildings on fire.

4. Players can not build with-in a certain distance of another player's structure(s).

5. Players must build with-in a certain distance of a fire pit or other building, so they can't spread or sprawl out very easily.

6. Players can't see other players traps and can be hurt by them.

Perhaps you guys have already thought of these things, but in case not, I hope you are able to read this post before too long.

As with all things, I think their will be options. That said, I still think the default settings are important, as to me anyway I have always felt that the default settings were the 'true' game.

I think the best solution for a lot of these things are integrating new items into the game. E.g.

1. Player's can take things from each other's basic boxes, but you can make a 'soul' chest that is a)indestructible to other players hammers and fire, and b) cannot be opened by other players.

2. Attack or not is just going to be an option, already confirmed.