Killing

6HD

I'm fairly new to this game (Day 2) after reading the forums I have found out you can come back to your save later and not have to do it all in one sitting. So I was wondering, how do I kill thing easier?

I tried killing some Spiders from their nest to get some web but even with a spear I was unable to kill the second wave that burst out of the nest. Am I doing something wrong?

Thank you :)

The nests go through three stages of growth, each stage adds four new spiders to the nest. Hitting it during the day will release the first wave of four spiders, so hitting it twice or three times will release 8 or 12, which is usually a bad idea.

It's best to release one wave then kite them away from the nest and any time a spider gets ahead of the others give it a quick whack then back off again. Or stay near enough to them that they lunge at you, then back off before they hit you to thin them out.

I usually hit the nest then hit the first spider I see twice, then kite the remaining three. If you have two left you can hit one then the other whilst standing still, without them being able to hit you back.

Alternatively if you wait til dusk, they "trickle" out of the nest more slowly so you *might* be able to kill them one at a time. Only a good idea if it's a lone spider nest though.

This game isn't focused on direct fight. You have to use your wits to kill the different menaces that lurk around.

All I can say without spoiling the game for you is... Experiment. There's currently a lot of ways of doing a lot of things, so perhaps the first instinct isn't always the only option you have to do stuff.

And don't be afraid to try things and die, that's the fun part.

Also, try not to read too much of the forum, as it will spoil a lot of the fun that is discovering awesome stuff and interactions on your own.

Welcome to the forums and have fun!