Dry season doesn't start

Ayparcasi
  • Version: PC/MAC/Linux Pending

Allright so i have been playing Don't Starve Shipwrecked for some time but i never got the chance to survive until dry season. Couple days ago i started playing as Walani and had a pretty successful and cheesy run. What i mean by cheesy is that i just hit ALT+F4 everytime there was a life-threatening situation like sealnado appearing at night with a hound attack at the same time, running out of light in the middle of the ocean when night is approaching or some annoying situations like realizing i forgot to take the magic seal with me after a 5 minute long sail to the volcano kinda thing. So after the hurricane season ended, the monsoon season started normally, flooding my island as usual. After like 10 days into the monsoon season the flooding just stopped in the middle of the season and i was real surprised because the dry season haven't started yet. I just thought that the rain would come back after a few days but it stayed like that until the end of the season and it was like as if there were a little mild season started between the monsoon and the dry season. My suspicions were confirmed when i checked on the inactive tiger shark den and i was real confused that something like this could happen. After playing for a couple more days thinking that the dry season would start in a short time, the SECOND hurricane season started! After i saw the blue tint on the screen i just quit the game out of confusion. The dry season didn't even start!