Funny/Cute Things you did when you started.

So I'll start,

The one I remember the most is about my very first death : I spawned, kept going here and there doing this and that ... and then night came, and I heard *A strange monster* making a scary noise, and after that I got killed.

Next game, I was determined to find the monster, and so I made my first torch. I let the darkness consume me, and when I heard the scary noise again I QUICKLY brought my torch to find the preposterous monster .... but nothing was there :/ .

The first time I played Don't Starve in my life, I started at Shiprekt, built a science machine near the water, when the tide went up and wet the machine, it began to malfunction. I thought: why is not it working? It has wooden legs, the water doesn't touch.

latest?cb=20140502173821

I started playing blind, didn't check guides, tutorials, videos, nothing, the first weeks I wanted to discover things on my own. I survived through most winter for the first time with Webber, since one of the first "cool" things I learned to do in the game, strangely enough, was making spider wars (which I learned by accident).
I didn't even have crock pots because I didn't care or knew they were important back then, just ate monster meat raw, healed with glands, and slept when sanity was low. The 4 or 5 nests surrounding me provided the much needed protection from hounds since I didn't bother prototyping armor either.

The moment I thought "I finally have it, I think I can get past winter" is when I first met Deerclops.

Biggest NOPE I had in a game....