Doc Clockwork's Art Emporium

Now with an 80% less unintentionally plagiaristic title!

Howdy all, I'm Doc. I got back into Don't Starve after putting it down for a while, so I've decided to start an art thread and share some of my works on the forums. Admittedly, since I'm self-taught and haven't had any professional teaching, I'm not too skilled. But I like to try my best, do a bit of experimenting, and see where that leads me.

To start things off, here's a nice little Maxwell, hot off the press.

tumblr_o7g5r9miFG1vtyk8do1_540.png

Edited by Doc_Clockwork
  • Like 12

16 hours ago, ImDaMisterL said:

Hey @Doc_Clockwork, welcome to the forums!

That Maxwell is awesome, dude! Can't wait to see more art coming from you :D

15 hours ago, Bebbit said:

Welcome to the Don't Starve community. I think you'll fit right in.

That's an awesome piece of art, too. Very stylized.

14 hours ago, minespatch said:

Heyo! Will keep a watch on this thread.

The blue is a nice touch. It fits the dourness of the underground caves in a way.

Wow, I wasn't expecting this kind of reception! Thanks for the warm welcome and kind words, everybody. I really appreciate it, it motivates and encourages me to keep going forward with my art.

5 hours ago, DragonMage156 said:

You totally stole that title from DexterComicLabratory's thread!

Nice art so far :encouragement:

D'oh! That's what I get for not looking through the posts thoroughly enough. Would a Wendy picture make a good apology?

tumblr_o7hh3pYBnd1vtyk8do1_540.png

• Like 6

9 hours ago, Doc_Clockwork said:

D'oh! That's what I get for not looking through the posts thoroughly enough. Would a Wendy picture make a good apology?

Well you didn't know so I'll let it pass. I accept your apologetic Wendy picture :D I like her.

Wow, I wasn't expecting this kind of reception! Thanks for the warm welcome and kind words, everybody. I really appreciate it, it motivates and encourages me to keep going forward with my art.