Uh, so do Water Beefalo not repopulate or have baby versions?

So far the herd of Water Beefalo in my world finished going through heat multiple times, yet I have never seen their baby versions nor do they seem to be repopulating. DebugSpawning "babyox" into the world makes them appear invisible. 

Was that overlooked? That seems like a drastic mistake for something not in early access anymore.

EDIT: I dug through some code to see if I can understand what's going on.

I'm not a programming wizard, but I think they do reproduce. But there are no baby versions, or at least, the game doesn't tell the herd to spawn a baby version. Someone feel free to correct me since I have minimal experience with coding.

In beefaloherd.lua:

inst:AddComponent("periodicspawner")
    inst.components.periodicspawner:SetRandomTimes(TUNING.BEEFALO_MATING_SEASON_BABYDELAY, TUNING.BEEFALO_MATING_SEASON_BABYDELAY_VARIANCE)
    inst.components.periodicspawner:SetPrefab("babybeefalo")
    inst.components.periodicspawner:SetOnSpawnFn(OnSpawned)
    inst.components.periodicspawner:SetSpawnTestFn(CanSpawn)
    inst.components.periodicspawner:SetDensityInRange(20, 6)
    inst.components.periodicspawner:SetOnlySpawnOffscreen(true)

From my understanding the periodocspawner tells the herd to create the "babybeefalo" prefab with under its set spawning conditions.

But if we look in oxherd.lua there's one tiny difference:

inst.components.periodicspawner:SetRandomTimes(TUNING.OX_MATING_SEASON_BABYDELAY, TUNING.OX_MATING_SEASON_BABYDELAY_VARIANCE)
    inst.components.periodicspawner:SetPrefab("ox")

The game tells the herd to simply create "ox", which is the adult version of the Water Beefalo. So they reproduce, but as adults, similar to volt goats.

A "babyox" prefab does exist, but it reuses the same art as the normal beefalo and also turns invisible at some angles, so it was never finished. 

3 hours ago, TemporaryMan said: