Recommended Posts

rocket    25

Hi,

This might seem like a silly question.. but will making a new world delete my previous one?.

Since there is only a 'continue', 'new game', and 'make new world' button, I don't know if I can have multiple saves/worlds at once.

I just want to be sure before I try.. so I don't delete my current save :l

~rocket

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
w00tyd00d    197

Yes, it will. There have been other posts on the forum that will explain how to have multiple saves for the same game. You can always use the search feature on the forum to try to find posts on things you have questions about for the game since we've all probably have had to go through the same thing as you. :) Hope this helps!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Germolin    10

Yup, correct. But you can still copy one of your saves out of your /steam/steamapps/common/dont starve folder if you want. Just a tip ;)

(Thats why there is the button "import world" (or so, i dont really know how it looks xD)...

Edited by Toaster Fu

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this