Sign in to follow this  
Zauren

New Player Greetings

Zauren    10

I'm a veteran roguelike fan of many years and grabbed this after seeing it on the Steam sale; it's good fun already, Beta or not. I got to 7 days my first try diving in, ultimately I died to a few hounds. I ran away successfully but had just unlocked spears, and they were eating all my rabbits around my camp. Suffice to say I came back and it did not go well.

Death #2 was 4 days later. It involved annoying spiders around a campfire at night. When the campfire was almost out. I played ring around the rosie until it went out. It was a bad end.

How often do most people live starting out and such? It's pretty laughable my second game was almost half the length of my first. I think I got about 3-400 research points from both

Dragnar    10

first 2-3 day,s ( getting past lvl 15-20 is hard :p )

wen u know how to build a base and researched things

it will get easy :)

dont give up and watch some youtube to get an idee :)

Welcome to the forum.

Please do not listen to the bacon maniac,sirgentlemen(Yes i realize,misspelled on reason).

But have a fun & happy time while on these.

Also,you should probaly know i'm acting random-like,meaning you are never sure how I will react.

Dashing out,

XoXo

(Derp)

Bor    10

Welcome :) I'm new to the game as well. First time I've played (and I've watched some JSmith vids before I did on youtube, so I had the basic idea) I died on.. Day 1. Tried to do the campfire too late and I died to darkness :D

2nd playthrough I think I've got to around day 8 or 9, died from spiders I believe.

3rd and my last time so far I got to day 18, everything was going pretty well, but to refuel hunger I accidently ate monster meat which I cooked earlier x2 (didn't notice I lost health on the first one :-( ), so I died to that. Will try to get to at least day 30 next time :) Just do your thing, in the end the game borrows a lot from roguelike ideas - and I think that's a great thing!