Webber and Wigfrid

Anybody know a rock on strategy to survive with these two? I can do my own way but they change things up a bit since one is a monster and the other is a straight up carnivore. I am new to ROG and need more experience but help is appreciated. 

Anybody know a rock on strategy to survive with these two? I can do my own way but they change things up a bit since one is a monster and the other is a straight up carnivore. I am new to ROG and need more experience but help is appreciated. 

I think there is a forum for RoG :p

For Wigfrid I always make a crock pot on day 1, wherever I am when I get the rocks & gold I need for the science machine (having burnt a few trees earlier for charcoal).  I make sure I have plenty of berries by then, and apart from her starter meat I usually have some monster meat by then from spiders.  Then I make as many meatballs as I can before moving on, so I can focus on exploring and finding a good place for a base - usually near ponds so I can leave traps and collect frogs legs each evening.  And in the Winter when the ponds freeze I'll be off hunting MacTusk anyway.

Try to always use a crock pot rather than eating meat cooked on a fire (unless you're desperate of course), and never leave home without food as otherwise she'll most likely starve.

Once you get the hang of this, she's a really fun character to play.

I'd put the spider dens close, but not right on top of your base. Close enough that you can assemble a quick army of helpers when you need to fight something.

Leave yourself a way to get out and about without going right past a den, as Chester tends to get killed a lot if you live in Spider Central.

If you ever need silk or (monster) meat, just feed one spider (which will befriend any other spiders in the immediate vicinity) and get them to attack a different group of spiders, then just pick up all the drops from the carnage that ensues.

I think there is a forum for RoG :razz:

Mmmmmmmmmmayyyyybe.