Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please be aware that the content of this thread may be outdated and no longer applicable.

Walkoprops2

Sudden drop in graphics after getting the DLC

Walkoprops2    0

Good evening people  :joyous: 

Yesterday, I got the fantastic news that the Reign of Giants DLC had come to steam, and holy hell I was excited (still am, to be honest). I started playing it with no problems whatsoever, even managed to unlock Webber after my first 7 in-game days on RoG. :listening_headphone 

But then disaster struck. I had some mod-character installed and still had a long playthrough with one of them. I thought that I wanted to give it a go before I'd  get rid of those for good, and for some reason, the graphics in Don't Starve went down to corny representation of what the game really is :(

As you may see in the pictures I attached, it doesn't seem to have an effect on in-game characters and moving mobs, but everything else. the texts, the picture boxes, and the clock (not the menu on the left for some reason).

I tried to delete and then reinstall Don't Starve, but it didn't fix anything, so now I'm reduced to ask for assistance on this lovely forum.

TL;DR: Played RoG with outdated mods, now the graphics lost quality, what do?

On second though, it's only drasticly blurry in full-screen and when it's put into window mode, only small particles gets drowsed away (small pictures)

post-363474-0-42355200-1396558388_thumb.

post-363474-0-52323100-1396558391_thumb.

post-363474-0-57896000-1396558394_thumb.

post-363474-0-56790000-1396558398_thumb.

SethR    1,229

Have you checked your resolution settings? It sounds like they got reset somehow.

jbeetle    1,872

and if not your res settings, check your mipmap settings in your graphics card control panel.

Walkoprops2    0
SethR

I've checked and double checked the settings, and there seems to be nothing out of order (Nothing out of ordinary)

jbeetle