Water Geyser - what to do with 95°C water?

Hi everybody

i am pretty new to the game and i am still not sure what to do with hot water?

Cooling or heating ( to steam ) it up, seems to me like a waste of power.

So is the best way, to use it for Electrolysers, that output hot o2/h2 no matter how hot the water is? Any other suggestions?

My colony's state: Badlands ( no gold ), Plastic ( Dreckos ), 1t steel.

Main use: Electrolysers and cooling down the oxy as needed. No need to cool down the hydrogen.

Later on: Pipe into oil wells for crude oil. Build somewhat carefully as 90º water and above can have the risk of flashing into steam when the oil well is vented.

Alt uses: Hot tub water, although this barely counts (these are really well made, they don't cool water that much) -- Con: needs wood, best made with steel too!

Other recreational buildings can also take hot water. Soda/ coffee machine. But will heat up.

I also use this hot water as means to cool down power transformers before the water is sent to the electrolysers...

If used for cooling, do make sure to keep it in motion ;)

23 minutes ago, Alexandr Block said:

Any use: cooking, researching, irrigation, electrolysis.
To prevent plants from overheating, use thermo aquatuner with steam turbine to cool the air near the plant roots. Also use insulated liquid pipe.
Do not cool the water. Cool the air.