Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please be aware that the content of this thread may be outdated and no longer applicable.

ZeppMan217

Argument/Intent redirection confusion

Recommended Posts

ZeppMan217    365

So we have Bait

365888974_.png.e0cc10a308d7542fb85de2c65e7197a9.png

which forces all of enemy's arguments and intents to target the Bait argument. We also have an assortment of cards that force all of enemy's arguments and intents to target a specific argument, such as Conductor, Fall Guy, and Scapegoat.

Spoiler

 

1336178342_.png.7e93ff51ec40b73efc878d8aedd20146.png1087254509_.thumb.png.0fe32ecb0c2b7e86440fc3bdd8c6b52b.png897942569_.thumb.png.30e84e41472d655bb1fa08e68200574e.png

 

However, using these cards against enemy's AOE arguments and intents does not force em to target only the selected argument. So I'm confused as to why Bait is allowed to, essentially, block the AOE part of enemy's arguments and intents but the aforementioned cards aren't.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
RageLeague    1500

There's a difference between "must target this BEFORE anything else" and "force everything to target this thing", if you want to rule lawyer. The rule lawyer thinks that aoe aren't affected by the second effects because it is already targeting it, while it is affected by the first effect because it can't target anything else before bait is targeted and destroyed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
pacovf    915

It would be nice to have phrasing that makes it clear what the intended behaviour is, or to just make both of these effects behave identically.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites