Minecraft Server ?

ADM

Minecraft Server ?  

21 members have voted

1. 1. Do you Play Minecraft ?

2. 2. Would you like a community server ?

So uhm, I've noticed a lot of forumites are playing Minecraft here, I don't know how many exactly so first of, let's get an idea with the poll up there.
I'm making this thread cause I have a server from the last 3 years and I've recently stopped our last world cause my friends went back to school and have no more time to play MC. :')

As they also play a lot of DST with me, wouldn't you like to have a sort of "unofficial Klei forums MC server" ? We could play together :wilson_love:, it's something I've tried to do around for a moment now but I don't know what DST stuff we could do except mod events and I don't have so much time for that.

So what do you think ? Should I make a server for all of us ? I have some experience on hosting multiplayer maps for MC, I've previously made a system so we can have a community world and a custom world for every players on the same server, so you can build whatever you feel like in your place or play with your friends.

Edit : before you ask, the server would have to be vanilla on the last version

I did play Minecraft, but I only had a crappy Xbox to play it on. I lost interest, mostly because many very annoying glitches never got fixed. Yet that was probably because young me didn't know how to report glitches as dumb as that was...also because I usually ended up playing alone.

(Some of said glitches included every time you launched a firework, the game crashed. Keep in mind I really liked to make fireworks and tried to memorize all of the stuff you could use for it, and I did. Or a curious glitch that made activated beacons make a curious noise I can only describe as all of the sounds a note block could make, at the lowest pitch. All at once.)

But that does seem like a fun idea, I've never played Java. (Because I was stuck with bedrock.). So...maybe?