Mirthandir's Mirthandart

Just having a go at this whole forum thing, purpose of the thread might change in the future. But, for now, it's mostly intended art related.

For the record, I have very little knowledge of how forums work, so. Something of a learning experience, on that front.

Just a Webber I did a couple months back, mostly as painting practice. Specifically, practicing saturated shadows, lighting, and fur textures, but also something I somewhat did just for personal bragging rights.

20191125_215049.png

hound.png

hound.png

Baby Warly

20190719_010146.png

• Like 15

A couple of Wilba doodles from 40 years ago. The WereWilba one is/was actually part of a finished piece, but I. Actually hate looking at the finished piece but still like the sketch so take it anyway

sketch1549630388518_1_1.png

sketch1549630388518_1.png

This is the real reason Wagstaff got taken off the character roster

warbanned1.png

warbanned2.png

• Like 12
  • Haha 4

On 1/9/2020 at 11:39 PM, Mirthandir said:

20191125_215049.png

hound.png

20190719_010146.png

Resembles @SDragonhead's Webber but unlike dragonhead making the teeth part of the flesh, the bony teeth are given a bucktooth vibe here. Cute painting and nice lighting.

Were you inspired by the anatomy of the moon hounds with the mouth?

That little detail became so iconic. Everyone wants to draw baby Warly.

On 1/10/2020 at 12:59 AM, Mirthandir said:

sketch1549630388518_1_1.png

sketch1549630388518_1.png

warbanned1.pngwarbanned2.png

You now have my curiosity piqued about the drawing.

That's adorable. Love the little ugly details on her chin.

I saw your thread a few days ago and I told my father your comic. This really made me blurt out laughing.

On 1/16/2020 at 10:29 PM, Mirthandir said:

itsathreat.png

578c39481d26a_Wilsonhashadenoughwithmaxwell.png.ce2f204374c213e671a933333426f130.png

I'm glad you're enjoying the terror that is WX's teeth.:wilson_ecstatic: