What is your weirdest cause of death?

Heartbreaking as losing the SW world that i really liked (only in my second year. That is as far as i have ever made it in shipwrecked as i recently started playing this dlc) , I felt I needed to share how it happened. I was exploring in Hurricane season trying to light up the unexplored corner of the map when i saw a cargo boat floating. I thought sweet let me jump onto that! The worst mistake of my life. I got struck by lightning in between jump and simply fall down to drown. The end.

I was not even mad. Just shocked. Wondering if this is intended or whether someone has experienced this before? To pay respect to my favorite SW world, let me know if anyone else have experience weird deaths that get you thinking “What are the chances?”

48 minutes ago, Kuba5565 said:

Well i heard some people died by rabbit, moles, flints and picking a rose, i don't think something can beat that.

Death by flower or flint is pretty common, you can do that daily.

Death by Moleworm on the other hand is pretty rare, but I already managed to achieve that once:

image.png

Next on my list are death by Rabbit or by Wee MacTusk. 

Having a world merged with all three DLCs in Singleplayer. I go from RoG (where my base is) to Hamlet. I go (try) to kill Queen Womant but I didn't prep for her stun mechanics and died. Instead of resurrecting in RoG where I intended to resurrect (Effigy), I instead resurrected in Shipwrecked.

I then proceeded to twiddle my thumbs for 5 thumbs and then got mauled to death by Crocodogs.

Spoiler

This was day ~450 btw

Killed by Shenanigans. yes you heard that right... Apparently I Killed myself!

but what actually happened is I was mauled by a pack of Hellhounds and killed while transitioning into a Cave. And when my dead body loaded into the cave I fell over dead to Shenanigans.

Yeah... that sucks.

One time I was killed in sw by the sealnado while I was in the skyworthy.