The atomic art of Pop Guy

Pop Guy

Hello everyone! I am an amateur writer and sometimes I enjoy drawing what I talk about.
I usually only use rubber and pencil (but if you want to give me a graphic tablet I don't complain ;'D), I abound with shadows and I like to create vaguely squalid, grotesque or disturbing compositions, depending on the case.
DS, even before being a game, was of great artistic inspiration. I think I paradoxically appreciate it much more for art than for the game itself (beautiful anyway eh, be clear)
And nothing: good vision!

Ps: I thank GetNerfedOn for advising and encouraging me to publish my works in a different area of the forum in an orderly manner.
It teaches the stars to shine.
:'D

5ca5ccba0c034_Aposuunordignonucleare.thumb.png.f7c5e2feaa169a0f9d730b80d76ca4a6.png

We open the gallery with an image of a little girl playing on an ancient nuclear device.
It's called Apò, yet it ignores that it will become a courier for the gloomy lands of Eastern Europe.

"Only one thing we can see, beyond that veil. Few distant points, perhaps stars and planets of another cosmos... only and only that... as if the truth that lies behind it cannot be investigated beyond the humanit ... so why were we able to see each other further, however little...? Why this bit of cosmic truth, in our souls...?"
- Eleonore Nowhere

5ca63aed52309_Veloconceptartazzurro.thumb.jpg.834c0be71c3eee4416ddf6e1bbc85687.jpg5ca63b31a9d1b_Veloconceptartgiallo.thumb.jpg.ec9011db09a8351728cf19b1f7f190a3.jpg

On 5/4/2019 at 6:12 PM, minespatch said:

Are you familiar with the artist Moebius?

I didn't know him, but I'd probably seen something of his before. I went to look for some of his works and they are wonderful! A riot of details in dreamlike and a bit scary scenarios! Really impressive!
Why did you tell me?
^^

"And at the end we went out to look at the stars... yes, but which stars? Evil stars, of a dark sky of another world"