Since just about every single exploit / cheese in the game involves buildable Walls, why doesn't klei do something about said walls? Like make every Mob attack them or something. Same with lureplants and crisped structures.

Seems fairly logical and straight forward yes? I'm a newb to DST and I don't understand how such a good dev can ignore this for ages. Nobody told them?

16 minutes ago, minespatch said:

Hounds do break them down.:wilson_shocked:

The problem is with abusing their pathfinding. They'll go around walls instead of breaking them down if they can. The problem is that the pathfinding doesn't check for structures, so you can wedge a structure in the wall and they'll get stuck trying to go thru it, even though they can't.

4 hours ago, Sinister_Fang said:

The problem is with abusing their pathfinding. They'll go around walls instead of breaking them down if they can. The problem is that the pathfinding doesn't check for structures, so you can wedge a structure in the wall and they'll get stuck trying to go thru it, even though they can't.

• Enemies priorize attacking walls
    • walls can be abused as Target Dummies (Just place 1x wall for each Hound and they'll focus on the wall while ignoring you completly; Example: Placing walls around a cave entrance will make spawning bats to focus on walls instead of flying around but bats deal 0 damage on walls)
  • Enemies priorize walking around walls
    • pathfinding can be abused with long walls & gates or structures (Example: Bee Queen)

17 minutes ago, Kynoox_ said:

It's your choice to use them or not

why would anyone willingly deal with DragonFly's larvas when you can just stall them at their pits by walling off half the field? Bragging?

Just a little wall maze can make bee queen or moon horde a joke too. Not sure why vargs don't bite walls off either.